Types of Scholarships

The Patrick J. Patek Award

This award is granted as a full or partial scholarship annually to select students who have shown both artistic merit, as well as financial need. This award is intended to assist students in support of their studies in the theatre school’s Two-Year Professional Training Program.

This scholarship is in honor of Mr. Patek’s generosity of spirit as a board member and guiding force of the Circle in the Square Theatre School. Mr. Patek was a longtime supporter of actors and theatre.


First Patek Award recipients Zachary Spicer and Whitney Kaufman with Founder Theodore Mann in 2008.

2019: Brian J. Gabriel

2016: Cait Kelly, Chelsea Lee Wheatley
2015: Paola Hernández
2014: Ali Fitzpatrick, Lauren Williams
2010: Jessica Gallo Murphy, Ryan Barry, Sandra Miller, Jennifer McDowell
2009: Lydia DeSouza, Tony Pajunen
2008: Whitney Kaufman, Zachary Spicer

Back To...